Northern California Members

Academy members concentrate their practices in different areas of family formation law and other areas of expertise.  To help you contact the member who may best assist you, acronyms after each member's listing denote the type of cases accepted by that member.  Click HERE for an explanation of the acronyms.

Tamara Daney
Law Office of Tamara Daney
1000 Leo Way
Oakland, CA 94611
510.597.1145
510.597.1194
tdaney@acal.org
www.daneylaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, SU

Alison Foster Davis
1120 Tully Road
Modesto, CA 95350
tel: 209.524.8844
fax: 209.578.9823
afoster@acal.org
www.fcadoptions.org
Types of cases accepted:
AA, AD, AG, BP, ER, EW, FA, GU, IC, IN, IT, SN, SP, TP


Jane A. Gorman
2805 Naples Avenue
P.O. Box 189
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
tel: 650.560.0123
fax: 650.560.0124
jgorman@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AP, CA, FP, GR,GU, IC, IN, SP, TP

Marc Gradstein
2805 Naples Avenue
P.O. Box 189
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
tel: 650.560.0123
fax: 650.560.0124
mgradstein@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AP, AR, CA, FA, FP, GR, GU, IC, IN, IT, JU, SN, SP, SU, TP


James E. Handy
11601 W Hwy 290, Suite A101, PMB 348, Austin, TX 78737
601 University Avenue #102
Sacramento, CA 95825
tel: 916.941.8120
fax: 916.941.8130
jhandy@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, BP, ER, GU, IC, IN, SN, SP, TP

Karin Stoeckenius
San Francisco Office by appointment only
Main Office: 201 First Street, Suite 200
Petaluma, CA 94952
tel: 415.643.4523
fax: 707.981.4226
kstoeckenius@acal.org
www.adamsromer.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, BP, ER, GR, IC, IN, LG, ME, SP


Shelley M. Tarnoff
83 Castle Park Way
Oakland, CA 94611
tel: 510.482.2226
fax: 510.482.2071
starnoff@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
AG, AR, ED, IC, IN, SP, SU

Thomas A. Volk
2618 J Street
Suite 3
Sacramento, CA 95816
916.448.4418
916.448.0202
tvolk@acal.org
www.sacadopt.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, BP, ER, IC, IN, SP, TP


Deborah Wald
88 Kearny
Suite 1475
San Francisco, CA 94108
415.648.3097
415.648.3098
dwald@acal.org
waldthorndal.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AP, AR, BP, CA, CC, CU, ED, FF, FL, GR, GU, IC, IN, LG, PA, SP, SU, TP