Member Directory Listing

Below is an alphabetical listing for each Academy member with contact information, or click here for a statewide map of all members


David H. Baum

David H. Baum
5850 Canoga Avenue
Fourth Floor
Woodland Hills, CA 91367-6505
tel: 818.501.8355
dbaum@acal.org
www.adoptlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Assisted Reproduction, Guardianship, Estate Planning

Timothy Blied

Timothy Blied
400 North Tustin Avenue
Suite290
Santa Ana, CA 92705-3899
tel: 949.863.0200
fax: 714.263.0827
tblied@acal.org
www.adoptingparents.org/
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Estate Planning

Katyadela Calderon
Law Offices of Katyadela Calderon
1551 Colorado Blvd. Suite 202
Los Angeles, CA 90041
tel: 323.344.1460
fax: 323. 344.1461
kcalderon@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Guardianship

Kristine Pogalies Colburn
3033 Fifth Avenue
Suite 430
San Diego, CA 92103
tel: 619.231.2085
fax: 619.231.2024
kcolburn@acal.org
www.adoptsandiego.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Assisted Reproduction, Family Law, Guardianship

D. Durand Cook

D. Durand Cook
10170 Culver Blvd.
Culver City, CA 90232
tel: 323.655.2601
fax: 323.852.0871
dcook@acal.org
www.adoption-option.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Assisted Reproduction

Tamara Daney

Tamara Daney
1000 Leo Way
Oakland, CA 94611
tel: 510.597.1145
fax: 510.597.1194
tdaney@acal.org
www.daneylaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

Alison Foster Davis

Alison Foster Davis
1120 Tully Road
Modesto, CA 95350
tel: 209.524.8844
fax: 209.578.9823
afoster@acal.org
www.fcadoptions.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, SIJS
Additional office locations:
Sacramento, Fresno, San Luis Obispo, Ventura, Carlsbad, Boise (Idaho)

Douglas R. Donnelly

Douglas R. Donnelly
1332 Santa Barbara Street
Suite 201
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
tel: 805.962.0988
fax: 805.966.2993
ddonnelly@acal.org
www.adoptionlawfirm.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Contested Adoptions, Guardianship

Cynthia E. Fruchtman

Cynthia E. Fruchtman
2530 Wilshire Boulevard
Suite 310
Santa Monica, CA 90403
tel: 310.829.0678
fax: 310.829.5923
cfruchtman@acal.org
www.fruchtmanlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction, Mediation

Diane M. Goodman

Diane M. Goodman
17043 Ventura Boulevard
Encino, CA 91316
tel: 818.386.2889
fax: 818.986.2889
dgoodman@acal.org
www.goodmanmediation.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Assisted Reproduction, Guardianship, Mediation, SIJS

Jane A. Gorman

Jane A. Gorman
1758 Latour Avenue
Brentwood, CA 94513
tel: 925.392.8800
fax: 925.392.8582
jgorman@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
Contested Adoptions

Marc Gradstein

Marc Gradstein
1758 Latour Avenue
Brentwood, CA 94513
tel: 925-392-8800
fax: 925.392.8582
mgradstein@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Contested Adoptions, Guardianships

James E. Handy
9580 Oak Avenue, Suite 7 #114
Folsom, CA 95630
tel: 512.749.1300
fax: 512.829.4248
jhandy@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoption, Guardianship
Additional office locations:
San Marcos (Texas)

Randall Hicks

Randall Hicks
Stepparent Adoption Center
11801 Pierce Street, Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92505
tel: 951.787.8300
rhicks@acal.org
stepparentadoptioncenter.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions
Additional office locations:
San Diego, San Bernardino, Orange

Bonnie J. Hiler
2131 S. Belle Avenue
Corona, CA 92882
tel: 951-427-3902
fax: 951-427-3905
bhiler@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions

Mark J. Hirabayashi

Mark J. Hirabayashi
5410 East Beverly Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90022-2208
tel: 323.722.7559
fax: 323.724.8279
mhirabayashi@acal.org
www.hirabayashiadoptionlaw.com/
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships

Anna C. Howard

Anna C. Howard
2815 Jefferson Street
Suite 200
Carlsbad, CA 92008
tel: 858.800.2532
fax: 858.800.2532
ahoward@acal.org
achowardlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Assisted Reproduction Estate Planning, Guardianships

Ellie Javadi

Ellie Javadi
10250 Constellation Boulevard
Suite 1400
Los Angeles, CA 90067
tel: 310-741-8354
ejavadi@acal.org
www.javadilaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction, Estate Planning

Loni J. Klein

Loni J. Klein
1111 W. Chapman Ave.
Orange, CA 92868
tel: 714.937.1234
fax: 714.937.1211
lpoynerklein@acal.org
www.centerforchildren.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Contested Adoptions, Assisted Reproduction, Estate Planning, Guardianships

Karen Lane
11111 Santa Monica Boulevard
Suite 1700
Los Angeles, CA 90025
tel: 424.901.6671
klane@acal.org
www.klane-adopt.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships

Steven W. Lazarus

Steven W. Lazarus
Lazarus & Troxler
4640 Admiralty Way, Suite 500
Marina del Rey, CA 90292
tel: 310.496.5758
fax: 310.496.5759
slazarus@acal.org
www.lazlawfirm.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

Celeste Liversidge

Celeste Liversidge
Tru Adopt Law
140 S. Lake Avenue, Suite 348
Pasadena, CA 91101
tel: 626.535.9350
cliversidge@acal.org
truadopt.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships

George Maricic
PO Box 4815
9431 Haven Avenue
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
tel: 909.989.2750
fax: 909.980.3030
gmaricic@acal.org
www.georgemariciclaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships

Milena O'Hara

Milena O'Hara
Meyers & O'Hara LLP
13527 Ventura Boulevard
Sherman Oaks, CA 91423
tel: 818.783.1111, x
fax: 818.783.1210
mohara@acal.org
www.meyersohara.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

Rose Pondel
31365 Oak Crest Drive, Suite 250
Westlake Village, CA 91361
tel: 310.598.6428
rpondel@acal.org
www.pondellaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

David J. Radis

David J. Radis
1801 Century Park East
24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
tel: 310.552.0536
fax: 310.552.0713
dradis@acal.org
www.radis-adopt.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships, Mediation

Lucia Reyes

Lucia Reyes
LevittQuinn Family Law Center
1557 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90026
tel: 213.482.1800 x0
fax: 213.482.4225
lreyes@acal.org
www.levittquinn.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Family Law, Guardianships

Susan Romig
578 Sutton Way, #315
Grass Valley, CA 95945
530-273-7800
sromig@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions

Debrah Rosenthal

Debrah Rosenthal
120 Eucalyptus Lane.
Costa Mesa , CA 92627
tel: 818.359.9287
fax: 858.810.0339
drosenthal@acal.org
www.debrahrosenthallaw.com/
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

Meg Smith

Meg Smith
31878 Del Obispo Street
Suite 118-515
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
tel: 949.388.8371
fax: 877.556.6515
msmith@acal.org
www.megsmithlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships, Probate

Karin Stoeckenius
Main Office: 201 First Street, Suite 200
Petaluma, CA 94952
tel: 415.643.4523
fax: 707.981.4226
kstoeckenius@acal.org
www.adamsromer.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Mediation
Additional office locations:
San Francisco (by appointment only)

Shelley M. Tarnoff

Shelley M. Tarnoff
Tarnoff Law
83 Castle Park Way
Oakland, CA 94611
tel: 510.482.2226
fax: 510.217-4213
starnoff@acal.org
www.tarnofflaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Assisted Reproduction

Amanda Troxler

Amanda Troxler
Lazarus & Troxler
4640 Admiralty Way, Suite 500
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
tel: 310.496.5758
fax: 301.496.5759
atroxler@acal.org
lazlawfirm.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

Richard Vaughn

Richard Vaughn
International Fertility Law Group
5757 Wilshire Blvd #645
Los Angeles, CA 90036
tel: 323.331-9343
fax: 323.331-9353
rvaughn@acal.org
www.iflg.net
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

Thomas A. Volk

Thomas A. Volk
Law Offices of Thomas Volk
2618 J Street, Suite 3
Sacramento, CA 95816
tel: 916.448.4418
fax: 916.448.0202
tvolk@acal.org
www.sacadopt.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Contested Adoptions

Deborah Wald

Deborah Wald
Wald Law Group
88 Kearny, Suite 1475
San Francisco, CA 94108
tel: 415.648.3097
fax: 415.648.3098
dwald@acal.org
waldlaw.net
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Assisted Reproduction, Family Law, Guardianship, SIJS

Robert Walmsley

Robert Walmsley
OFFICE: 2901 Grand Ave Suite E
MAIL: P.O. Box 552
Los Olivos, CA 93441
tel: 805.697.7390
fax: 805.697.7410
rwalmsley@acal.org
www.jarretteandwalmsley.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Assisted Reproduction, Contested Adoptions, Guardianships

Felice A. Webster
1920 Hillhurst Avenue
402
Los Angeles, CA 90027
tel: 323.664.5600
fax: 323.664.4551
fwebster@acal.org
felicewebster.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships

Mark D. Werts

Mark D. Werts
265 S. Randolph Avenue
Suite 260
Brea, CA 92821
tel: 714.674.9900
fax: 714.674.9901
mwerts@acal.org
www.wertslaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
Assisted Reproduction

Ted Youmans
505 South Villa Real
Suite 100
Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
tel: 714.408.2900
fax: 714.221.0999
tyoumans@acal.org
www.familybuilding.com
Types of cases accepted:
Adoptions, Guardianships