Southern California Members

Academy members concentrate their practices in different areas of family formation law and other areas of expertise.  To help you contact the member who may best assist you, acronyms after each member's listing denote the type of cases accepted by that member.  Click HERE for an explanation of the acronyms.

David H. Baum
5850 Canoga Avenue
Fourth Floor
Woodland Hills, CA 91367-6505
tel: 818.501.8355
dbaum@acal.org
www.adoptlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AR, ED, EP, FA, GR, GU, IC, IN, SN, SP, SU

Timothy Blied
400 North Tustin Avenue
Suite290
Santa Ana, CA 92705-3899
tel: 949.863.0200
fax: 714.263.0827
tblied@acal.org
www.adoptingparents.org/
Types of cases accepted:
AG, EP, IC, IN, GU, SP, PB


Katyadela Calderon
Law Offices of Katyadela Calderon
1551 Colorado Blvd. Suite 202
Los Angeles, CA 90041
tel: 323.344.1460
fax: 323. 344.1461
kcalderon@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
AA, AD, AG, BP, FA, GU, IN, IC, MC, SN, SP

D. Durand Cook
10170 Culver Blvd.
Culver City, CA 90232
tel: 323.655.2601
fax: 323.852.0871
dcook@acal.org
www.adoption-option.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AR, BP, ED, ER, FF, IC, IN, LG, MC, SP, SU, TP


Kristine Pogalies Colburn
3033 Fifth Avenue
Suite 430
San Diego, CA 92103
tel: 619.231.2085
fax: 619.231.2024
kcolburn@acal.org
www.adoptsandiego.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AP, AR, BP, CA, CS, ED, ER, EW, FF, FL, GR, IC, IN, LG, ME, PA, SP, SS, SU, TP

Douglas R. Donnelly
1332 Santa Barbara Street
Suite 201
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
tel: 805.962.0988
fax: 805.966.2993
ddonnelly@acal.org
www.adoptionlawfirm.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AP, CA, ER, EW, IC, IN, FA, FP, GR, GU, JU, ME, PA, SP, TP


Cynthia E. Fruchtman
2530 Wilshire Boulevard
Suite 310
Santa Monica, CA 90403
tel: 310.829.0678
fax: 310.829.5923
cfruchtman@acal.org
www.fruchtmanlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, ME, PR, SU

Diane M. Goodman
17043 Ventura Boulevard
Encino, CA 91316
tel: 818.386.2889
fax: 818.986.2889
dgoodman@acal.org
www.goodmanmediation.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AR, BP, CA, CS, CU, CV, ED, IC, IN, FA, FF, FL, GR, GU, JU, LG, ME, PA, SN, SP, SS, SU, TP


Randall Hicks
Stepparent Adoption Center
11801 Pierce Street, Suite 200
Riverside, CA 92505
tel: 951.787.8300
rhicks@acal.org
stepparentadoptioncenter.com
Types of cases accepted:
SP, IN, AD

Bonnie J. Hiler
2131 S. Belle Avenue
Corona, CA 92882
tel: 951-427-3902
fax: 951-427-3905
bhiler@acal.org
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, BP, IC, IN, GU, SP, TP


Mark J. Hirabayashi
5410 East Beverly Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90022-2208
tel: 323.722.7559
fax: 323.724.8279
mhirabayashi@acal.org
www.hirabayashiadoptionlaw.com/
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, FA, GU, IN, SP

Anna C. Howard
2815 Jefferson Street\
Suite 200
Carlsbad, CA 92008
tel: 858.800.2532
fax: 858.800.2532
ahoward@acal.org
achowardlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AP, AR, CA, CS, CU, CV, ED, EP, FF, FL, GU, IN, PA, PB, PR, SP, SS, SU


Ellie Javadi
10250 Constellation Boulevard
Suite 1400
Los Angeles, CA 90067
tel: 310-741-8354
ejavadi@acal.org
www.javadilaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, EP, SU

Loni J. Klein
1111 W. Chapman Ave.
Orange, CA 92868
tel: 714.937.1234
fax: 714.937.1211
lpoynerklein@acal.org
www.centerforchildren.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AR, CA, CS, CU, CV, ED, FL, GR, GU, IC, IN, MC, ME, PA, SP, SU


Karen Lane
11111 Santa Monica Boulevard
Suite 1700
Los Angeles, CA 90025
tel: 424.901.6671
klane@acal.org
www.klane-adopt.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AD, BP, GR, GU, IC, IN, PA, SP, TP

Steven W. Lazarus
The Marina Towers
4640 Admiralty Way, Suite 500
Marina del Rey, CA 90292
tel: 310.496.5758
fax: 310.496.5759
slazarus@acal.org
www.lazlawfirm.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AR, ED, GU, IC, IN, FA, SN, SP, SU


Celeste Liversidge
Tru Adopt Law
140 S. Lake Avenue, Suite 348
Pasadena, CA 91101
tel: 626.535.9350
cliversidge@acal.org
truadopt.org
Types of cases accepted:
AG, IC, IN, FA, GU, SP

George Maricic
PO Box 4815
9431 Haven Avenue
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
tel: 909.989.2750
fax: 909.980.3030
gmaricic@acal.org
www.georgemariciclaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, CA, GR, GU, IC, IN, IT, SP


Milena O'Hara
Meyers & O'Hara LLP
13527 Ventura Boulevard
Sherman Oaks, CA 91423
tel: 818.783.1111, x
fax: 818.783.1210
mohara@acal.org
www.meyersohara.com
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, PA, SU

Rose Pondel
31365 Oak Crest Drive, Suite 250
Westlake Village, CA 91361
tel: 310.598.6428
rpondel@acal.org
www.pondellaw.com


David J. Radis
1801 Century Park East
24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
tel: 310.552.0536
fax: 310.552.0713
dradis@acal.org
www.radis-adopt.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AR, ED, GR, GU, IC, IN, ME, SP, SU

Lucia Reyes
LevittQuinn Family Law Center
1557 Beverly Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90026
tel: 213.482.1800 x0
fax: 213.482.4225
lreyes@acal.org
www.levittquinn.org
Types of cases accepted:
AD, CA, CC, CS, CU, CV, FL, IN, MC, PA, SP, SS


Debrah Rosenthal
120 Eucalyptus Lane.
Costa Mesa , CA 92627
tel: 818.359.9287
fax: 858.810.0339
drosenthal@acal.org
www.debrahrosenthallaw.com/
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, SU

Meg Smith
31878 Del Obispo Street
Suite 118-515
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
tel: 949.388.8371
fax: 877.556.6515
msmith@acal.org
www.megsmithlaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AA, AD, AG, BP, ER, FA, FP, GR, GU, IN, LG, PB, SP, TP


Janis K. Stocks
3033 Fifth Avenue
Suite 430
San Diego, CA 92103
tel: 619.231.2085
fax: 619.231.2024
jstocks@acal.org
www.adoptsandiego.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, BP, CA, CC, CS, CU, CV, ER, FF, FL, GR, IC, IN, LG, ME, PA, SR, TP

Amanda Troxler
Law Offices of Steven W. Lazarus
4640 Admiralty Way, Suite 500
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
tel: 310.496.5758
fax: 301.496.5759
atroxler@acal.org
lazlawfirm.com
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, FF, PA, SU


Richard Vaughn
International Fertility Law Group
5757 Wilshire Blvd #645
Los Angeles, CA 90036
tel: 323.331-9343
fax: 323.331-9353
rvaughn@acal.org
www.iflg.net
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, FF, LG, PA, SU

Robert Walmsley
OFFICE: 2901 Grand Ave Suite E
MAIL: P.O. Box 552
Los Olivos, CA 93441
tel: 805.697.7390
fax: 805.697.7410
rwalmsley@acal.org
www.jarretteandwalmsley.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, AP, AR, CA, CC, CS, CV, CU, ED, FA, FL, FP, GR, GU, IC, IN, JU, LG, MC, PA, PB, SP, SS, SU, TP


Felice A. Webster
1920 Hillhurst Avenue
Suite 402
Los Angeles, CA 90027
tel: 323.664.5600
fax: 323.664.4551
fwebster@acal.org
felicewebster.com
Types of cases accepted:
AG, IC, IN, FA, FP, GR, GU, JU, SN, SP

Mark D. Werts
265 S. Randolph Avenue
Suite 260
Brea, CA 92821
tel: 714.674.9900
fax: 714.674.9901
mwerts@acal.org
www.wertslaw.com
Types of cases accepted:
AR, ED, SU


Ted Youmans
505 South Villa Real
Suite 100
Anaheim Hills, CA 92807
tel: 714.408.2900
fax: 714.221.0999
tyoumans@acal.org
www.familybuilding.com
Types of cases accepted:
AD, AG, CA, ER, FA, FP, GR, GU, IC, IN, JU, SN, SP